Bookmaking: Stop-Motion Video

I love books. Even more, I love watching books be made.

In my publishing program at Chico State, I was lucky enough to substitute a book making class in place of a marketing class. This video reminds me a lot of that class; the offset printer they use is the same type that I was allowed to roll paper through, the massive paper cutter just as scary as the one my teacher used to trim my book for me.

Seeing this video reminds me of the beauty of a handmade book, and how one day I really want to make one for myself, even if it’s only to distribute among friends.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

