[Adjective] Sunday

In a hopefully new and recurring feature around here, I’ve rounded up some ideas—be they craft related, or just plain interesting— that tickled my fancy and inspired a round of adjectives to describe them. This weeks happens to be light because I didn’t have a lot of free time this week between food prep and video prep for my grandma’s birthday.

  • Tiffany whipped up some pajama bags for her boys, and then some: “Along with the pajamas, I slip a book or two in there each night and the kids get so excited to see what I’ve selected for them.”
  • I love gnomes, and over at mama*made, Gracie Mae made an adorable one for Easter, along with sharing her source for wool felt (for which I am always on the lookout for.).
  • Knitty’s loss is our gain: Knits & Wovens has released Precipitous, a new  pattern for “removable sleeves. Don’t take up too much room in the bag, pull out when needed.” The best part? It’s in worksheet form, so you can plug in the numbers from your favorite yarn/needle combo and come up with something awesome. Totally worth the low, low price of $3!
  • I love magnetic bookmarks, and …is five shares an awesome tutorial on how to make them yourself. Don’t be surprised if you see these pop up here sometime in the future!
  • And finally, found just in time for St. Patrick’s Day, Vickie Howell has a tutorial up for a quick knitted shamrock, perfect for making into a lapel pin, or anything else you might want to attach it to.
Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “[Adjective] Sunday

  1. knitsnwovens says:

    Thanks so much for the shout out! I do have to clarify one thing though – the Precipitous pattern is half the cost of my standard patterns, but it isn’t quite free – $3 gets you a solid sleeve and both right twisting lace and left twisting lace versions.

    • Lisa Hightower says:

      Ooh, thanks for the catch! I didn’t click through the pattern link (because then I’d feel the need to make these, and my other projects are killing me), and I didn’t see a price in your regular post. But $3 is quite a steal, and totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

